ANOMALY by Tonya Kuper

First of all just let me tell you how much I adore Tonya. Once upon a time, we blogged together at Publishing Hub. Anytime one of my co-bloggers publishes a book, I make sure to purchase and read their novels. Why? Because that’s what writers do. And let me tell you…THIS is an author you should follow!!!

20696040

Reality is only an illusion.
Except for those who can control it…
 

Worst. Birthday. Ever. 

My first boyfriend dumped me—happy birthday, Josie!—my dad is who knows where, I have some weird virus that makes me want to hurl, and now my ex is licking another girl’s tonsils. Oh, and I’m officially the same age as my brother was when he died. Yeah, today is about as fun-filled as the swamps of Dagobah. But then weird things start happening…

Like I make something materialize just by thinking about it.

When hottily-hot badass Reid Wentworth shows up on a motorcycle, everything changes. Like, everything. Who I am. My family. What really happened to my brother. Existence. I am Oculi, and I have the ability to change reality with my thoughts. Now Reid, in all his hotness, is charged with guiding and protecting me as I begin learning how to bend reality. And he’s the only thing standing between me and the secret organization that wants me dead…

What Did I Think??

This is my official review on Goodreads:

Holy awesome-sauce Batman! This is a fantastic read! I love that Tonya utilized some girl geekdom in her debut novel. Anomaly has it all–Star Wars references, smooching, darkness, and action. This is all I love in a good book and wasn’t disappointed. Now, could someone please get me book 2?! 

I’d like to add to this:

Can someone please send hottie Reid my way? OMG he has everything…dark wavy hair, a tattoo, and a bad-ass motorcycle.

Honestly, I had no other words for this story. It has EVERYTHING I want to read in a book. Tonya announced a few days ago on Facebook that Anomaly is going into its second printing! This story definitely deserves all of the praise it’s getting. It is a MUST read of 2015!!

Posted on January 19, 2015, in anomaly, Book Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

