Monday Musings: On a Roll

You know that feeling of getting an awesome amount of words on a page in a short amount of time? It feels something like this:

tumblr_inline_mjk7y7kHIW1r79k32

 

For the first time in a long time I experienced this feeling. I’ve been working on a contemporary story for awhile, but writing it as NA. After mulling over taking this story and changing it to be YA, I finally fit all the pieces together. I have a jump start on an outline and the first three chapters now. This week I’m focusing on adding details to these chapters and getting as close to chapter 6 as I can get. So, if you don’t see me on Twitter much, know that I am deep in the writing cave.

Current word count: 2,810

Posted on November 3, 2014, in YA Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

