Monday Musings: New York Comic Con

Okay, can I just begin this week by fangirling over everything that is Comic Con???? For me, it was BEA in the fall. I mean, I brought home around 12 books–some YA, some adult. I NEVER expected to get novels. I hoped to find some graphic novels or even comic books, but not books. This was a wonderful, unexpected surprise. HarperCollins, Penguin, and Random House did a fan-freaking-tastic job handing books out! Thank you to both publishers for a wonderful time. Here’s what I came home with:

IMG_2029 
IMG_2031

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I didn’t have much of a plan going into Comic Con, but I was super excited about meeting STEPHEN AMELL and AMBER BENSON. Let’s face it, Stephen Amell is H-O-T, so meeting him was huge! I think it was the best 3 seconds of my life:)

P-1B6-JRH-3BV

 

And Amber…well talk about sweet and gracious. I took my BTVS comic along with me to NYCC just incase, and she signed both her book and my comic for me.
IMG_1972

 

The other part of the fun was meeting some of my BEA/author/blogger friends in New York. I ALWAYS love seeing DJ and we finally took a pic of the two of us together. I also ran into the wonderful Hannah from @irish_banana–love her!

IMG_2012

 

Thank you New York for yet another wonderful event! I hope to be back soon!

 

 

Posted on October 13, 2014, in ARC, HarperCollins, New York City, New York Comic Con, Penguin, Random House and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

