Monday Musings: Slow and Steady Wins the Race

THIS!

I may not be finishing my current WIP in 30 days, but it wasn’t the hare that won the race. The tortoise won by thinking smarter and harder.

Perseverance.

arrow_207_felicity_smoak_gif_by_edartgeek-d6vnys1

 

Yup. Had to use an Arrow GIF. I mean, Felicity and Oliver are meant to be together. They both know it, but still they fight those feelings and continue to work together. Eventually they will be together. I hope to have my novel ready for my CPs in November, but that time frame is flexible. As long as I do my best writing and tell the story that’s in my head, I don’t need to rush. This one is worth taking the time.

Posted on September 29, 2014, in Monday Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

