UNRAVEL by Calia Read

16466436

Six months ago, I was happy. I was simply Naomi Carradine.

One month ago, I was admitted into a psych ward.

Yesterday, Lachlan visited me. Kissed me. And told me that I’m starting to lose my mind.

Hours later, Max haunted my thoughts, reminding me I’m not crazy and that he needs my help.

A few minutes ago, I drifted further from reality, trying to unravel the past.

And now…everyone thinks I’m insane. But, I know he’s real, and I know he needs me.

Do you believe me?

***************************************

First of all, the cover is absolutely beautiful! I wasn’t really sure what I was looking at until I read the book. There is such strong meaning to the ice covered branch, and that made me love the cover even more!

As for the words in-between the covers, oh man. I swear I held my breath for the first 70 pages. Naomi wakes up one day in a mental institution. She’s had a complete breakdown and doesn’t think she’ll ever get herself back on track. This story is all about her mental illness and how she got there.

She’s got two men in her past–sweet, boy-next-door Lachlan and hot, manly Max. Ladies, I don’t know how to choose between these two hotties, especially after reading the steamy sex scenes! Whew!

I don’t want to give anything away, but I can promise you there’s a HUGE twist that I NEVER saw coming!

A definite MUST read!

XOXO,

AMY

Posted on September 5, 2014, in New Adult and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

