Monday Musings

CP Love

 

images

I don’t know what I ever did without my lovely critique partners. Okay, that’s totally not even close to being true. I wrote thousands of words, some of which didn’t make any sense, and submitted them to agents. Yeah. WAY before those words were ready to be seen by ANYONE!

But…I found a few good ones over the past year and my writing has become better. I’ve become better.

Now I have support when I’m teetering on a ledge. I have multiple sets of eyes to read and tell me what they think–honestly. I love that I can email a new chapter or idea and get immediate feedback. And it goes both ways. I’m always up for reading new material written by my CPs, even when I’m in the midst of my own writing.

Finding good CPs is difficult, but when you do it’s magic.

IMG_0765

My CP Valia and I at BEA 2014

Are you in need of a CP? Here are two sites I totally recommend:

CP Seek – Another forum where you can register and join the forums to find critique partners. There are over 1000 members.

Absolute Write – Includes all genres of writing.

Posted on August 4, 2014, in CP Love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

