Monday Musings

This post is inspired by writer and editor, Leah Clifford. To see the original post, click here… I’ll wait…

giphy-2

Now who hasn’t thought about giving up a time or two during a rough writing session? I certainly have been fighting this particular demon lately, but after I stumbled on Leah’s post from 2013, I realized that even though I haven’t finished this WIP my word count for the summer is awesome.

I’m writing, even though it may not be every day, but I’m writing. I’m working through a tough story and decided to put it away for awhile to stew in its own juices. Now I’m back to working on my NA contemporary–which my CP is super happy about–and having a lot of fun.

tumblr_inline_mjk7y7kHIW1r79k32

Moral of today’s story: even if you shelve a manuscript, keep writing. At some point one of those stories will speak to you in volumes and quickly there will be a completed story.

Posted on July 28, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

