TEMPTING FATE by April White

I missed the release of Tempting Fate by April White by two days, but I still had to share this with you guys. Often I will give a lot of props to high profile books, but I absolutely needed to share this series with you. I was unsure about reading Marking Time at first, but when I received my review copy I devoured it.

I mean, it has EVERYTHING I could ask for in a story.

Here’s my Goodreads Review from December 20, 2013:

I was approached a little less than a month ago by author April White to read and review her first book, Marking Time. She was willing to send me a paper copy of the book, so I figured why not? Well, I have to say that I am super happy that I did!!!!

Be ready for the gushing!!!!

Marking Time is probably not a book I would normally pick up to read for pleasure, but I absolutely loved it! The story was full of action and suspense and a deep plot. Every page I turned had me wondering whether or not I’d finally find something out about one of the characters. This story really and truly has everything: Jack the Ripper, vampires, werewolves, time travelers, history, London tunnels and so much more.

I will say that this was one book that took time to read. There was just so much story and I didn’t want to miss anything, so I didn’t speed read. If you are really into Cassandra Clare and Kady Cross, I definitely suggest you take the time to read this story.

I am so happy that April has finally released book 2, Tempting Fate and can’t wait to see what’s in store for Saira and Archer! And seeing that Marking Time is FREE on Amazon right now, how can you lose?! ENJOY!!!

image002

Posted on July 2, 2014, in Book Birthday, Free ebook and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

