BEA Round Up #2

 

IMG_0765

 

This year was the best because of all the wonderful people I met. I LOVED finally getting to meet my CP face-to-face. We had such a great time!

IMG_0767

Every day began with a cup of coffee from Starbucks. There was always a huge line, but truly where else would you get a shot of energy from?

IMG_0769

And there were bunnies. Dancing bunny rabbit, ear-wearing humans. Did I say dancing? Too cute!

IMG_0772

I love the huge Lego Star Wars figures!

IMG_0774

Each year there are some high-profile signings. I only waited in line to meet Billy Idol, but it was cool to get some pictures of Neal Patrick Harris and Alan Cummings:)

IMG_0792     IMG_0788

Day #1 of BEA ended at the New York by Gehry. The YA Blogger/Author Party hosted by Liza Wiemer, gave me a chance to dress up and have some social time with bloggers and fab authors. What a fun night!

IMG_0796

Everything about this party was beautiful, from the view to the decorations. Job well done!!

IMG_0803   IMG_0801   IMG_0802

And the people…SO NICE!

IMG_0814

Scott Westerfeld, Andye from Reading Teen, Erica Cameron, and Amy Plum.

Posted on June 3, 2014, in BEA, BEA 2014 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

