BEA Round Up #1

Unknown

BEA 2014 was by far THE BEST I’ve ever attended! There are many reasons, but I can list three biggies…Liza Wiemer, Valia Lind, and DJ DeSmyter. It’s because of BEA that I’ve gotten to meet these fabulous people. Liza took me under her wing during BEA 2012, I met DJ and his mom in line during BEA 2013, and this year my awesome CP Valia flew in to hang with me and sign her book.

This year was so very special because I got to meet and hang out with many online friends and bloggers. It’s nice to see each other face-to-face, rather than just via a computer screen!

And the authors, oh my!

tumblr_inline_n5wlhpJlLB1ror5jx

TAC was amazing as always! This year, I stayed until the end and got the chance to talk to authors like Cara Lynn Schultz.

The Fun:

IMG_0744

Nothing like a little game of Jeopardy- Hosted by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl.

IMG_0756

THE Gayle Foreman…she even sang for us:)

IMG_0754

The panel- Gayle Foreman, Una LaMarche, Tiffany Schmidt, Lauren E. Morrill, Adi Alsaid, Jennifer E. Smith

IMG_0745

Kara Taylor, Sarah Mlynowski, Elizabeth Eulberg, Rebecca Serle, Ann Stampler

The Food:

To wrap up my first night in New York, a group of us went out for a late night dinner of

mac-n-cheese at Macbar. YUM!

IMG_0758

 

Posted on June 2, 2014, in BEA, BEA 2014, Teen Author Carnival and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I adore you!!! Can’t imagine BEA w/o you!! xoxoxo

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

