Get Ready NY–Here I Come!

tumblr_mcz5ktyAF01rtzlzf

This is the crazy week I travel to New York and attend BEA 2014!

I have so much to do: pack, get the schedule together for the family, plan rides for my kids to all of their activities, grade some projects, write lesson plans, and bribe my students to be good for the substitute. Yes, I will do this! Lol!

I also have a hair appointment–yes people, no way I’m going to BEA with my roots all hanging out! And I have my last eye doctor appointment to get cleared from my recent surgery.

Whew! Just thinking about all the things I have to do in the next two days is stressing me out! But once I board that bus to NYC, I’ll be so happy to begin on another journey to BEA. It’s the one thing I look forward to each year. There is NOTHING better than being surrounded by books and people who love them!

So, New York…I’ll see you soon!

Posted on May 26, 2014, in BEA 2014, New York, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

