Veronica Mars

MV5BMTA3MDAwNzA1ODVeQTJeQWpwZ15BbWU3MDAzMzAwNTE@._V1_SY317_CR12,0,214,317_AL_

 

I have a secret to share with you all…I’m a marshmallow.

Shhhh.

You all know that I’m a huge fan of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, so I didn’t watch Veronica Mars when it was originally on TV. I know, I know. I’m a terrible person. BUT, with the news of a huge Kickstarter campaign to create a feature film of this beloved show, I did take the time to watch. Better late than never, right?

Well, like the show, the movie was PERFECTION.

And I’m hooked. I am rewatching every…single…episode. Writers can learn a lot from Veronica Mars. The dialogue is witty and humorous. The plot is fresh and totally aligned to suck in teens. So why not watch TV or movies? This alone with reading IS what writers should be doing. We can learn from all medias what works and doesn’t work in a story.

So be a marshmallow:)

Posted on April 30, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

