A New Story This Way Comes…

I’m working on a new and totally secret New Adult story. Alright, the story isn’t a secret, but it has been a little slow- moving because I’m trying something new. For what I’m calling CURSE OF THE CROWS, I’ve had to do some research.   My stories have always come completely from my imagination and I’ve never felt the need to research a specific topic. This time is different. In order to make sure my plot holds up, I’ve been busy reading books and posts about Basque witches. I’ve discovered some really interesting history involving witches via this search, which I plan to share at a later date. For now, I’ll leave you with the opening lines of my WIP.

~~~~~~

Stretching my body out across the bed, the satin sheets tangle around my legs. Trying for some form of modesty, I give them a small tug to cover myself.  “Well, it’s time for me to get home. Thanks for a great afternoon.”

~~~~~~

Posted on April 16, 2014, in New Adult, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

