Gasp! I Don’t Write Everyday!

I learned a lot about myself and writing in 2013, but like everything else in life–I keep learning.

I cannot write everyday.

I know, gasp. Some writers think this is a bad, bad thing. Me? I’m embracing this part of myself.

Even when I’m not writing, I’m thinking about my story. It’s how I work it all out. Some writers outline, creating a rough draft before the rough draft. I think it all through first. I get my brain and my heart invested in the story and my characters until I can begin putting words to paper.

With my latest WIP, I first came up with the idea and wrote two chapters. Since then, I’ve been trying to piece together all the parts and working on research. I’m about a week away from pounding the keys again. Until then, I’m doing my own kind of outlining.

Posted on April 2, 2014, in writing, YA/NA Writing. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I would like to write every day if I could, but real life always drags me from the computer. But that is not such a bad thing, since it gives me a chance to think about what I would like to write about next.

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

