What I Learned in 2013: Read What you Love

There are so many people out there talking about the best stories to read.

As a blogger, I do it. I rave about the best books I’ve read each week. But as a reader, you need to read what you love. Just picking up a book because someone says it’s good, means nada. Nothing.

The only thing this will get you is in a reading slump. This happened to me. I kept reading books from the best selling lists. I found myself not finishing more than I really want to admit to. The most important thing about reading is to enjoy it. Savor it. So, if you’re going to read, read what you love. Truly pick up a book because you want to read it, whether it’s a picture book, MG, YA, NA, or Adult. Who cares.

Just read.

Love reading.

Posted on March 12, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

