Five Minute Friday: Melissa Marr

IMG_0729

Melissa Marr and me at BEA 2012

I gush on a weekly basis about how wonderful BEA is and how I love meeting the authors of my favorite books, but there is only  ONE who I continue talking about after an entire year has gone by. Melissa Marr.

IMG_0728

I waited for over two hours at BEA 2012 to meet Melissa Marr and procure an ARC of Carnival of Souls. I was absolutely ecstatic to be the first person to receive a ARC signed by my idol, but truthfully it took me until now to pick it up and give it a read. Stupid, right?! I agree.

But wait…I have since cracked it open and am currently on page 184. And yes, I am kicking myself for not reading this in the very beginning. Carnival of Souls is definitely living up to my high expectations and Melissa’s writing is pure fantastical genius!

Have any of you done this? Picked up a highly anticipated book only to leave it in your TBR pile for a year? Or is it just me?

Posted on July 19, 2013, in BEA and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

