Summer Writing Plans

Teachers Write 2013 Button

One evening I stumbled across Kate Messner‘s blog and found a really interesting post about announcing an “online virtual summer writing camp for teachers and librarians who understand how important it is for people teaching writing to walk the walk.”

As an 8th grade teacher and writer, I was intrigued. After doing a little research, I decided to take the plunge! I am going to do something new with my summer writing and I hope to learn a lot in the process. With the guidance of the many children’s authors who are involved in this writing project, ones that I absolutely adore and a few that are new to me, I will work hard to improve my own writing and gather ideas for teaching my teen writers. Anyone else up for the challenge? Come join me!

I’ll keep you updated on my progress and may even share some of my writing with you:)

Posted on June 18, 2013, in YA Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good luck and have fun! “Writing Camp” sounds like an awesome idea. My “summer writing plans” involve a first novel. Let’s hope it goes well. I’ll be looking forward to future posts.

    findingyourpen.wordpress.com

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

