Liebster Award Time!

 

DownloadedFile

My little blog was just nominated for a Liebster Award! What does this mean you ask? Well, the Liebster Award is passed on by bloggers to new bloggers who have less than 200 followers, and to support the blogs that you like by sharing them with your readers. Thank you bookzandbitz for nominating Kissed by Ink!

These are the rules of the award:

Recipients of the Liebster Award must:
1. List 11 Random Facts about you.
2. Answer the questions that were asked of you (By the blogger that nominated you).
3. Nominate 11 other blogs for the Liebster Blog Award and Link to their Blogs.
4. Notify the bloggers of their award.
5. Ask the award winners 11 questions to answer once they accept the award.

Random Facts About Me

1. I am a huge Yankees fan! Yes, I am aware that our team has a lot of older players. Yes, our guys are paid way too much. But I refuse to give up hope. I know that next year, if we make a play for some young blood and retire a few, we’ll have a gold mine!

2. There will never be a better  TV show than Buffy the Vampire Slayer. This show ended 10 years ago, but without it where would Twilight be?

3. I love tattoos. Not only do I have one, but I dream of getting more. So much so, my latest WIP revolves around the world of a tattoo artist. Love guys with tattoos too! My hubby has 2:)

4. Wanna know what I fear most? Tornadoes. It is a ridiculous fear since I live in Pennsylvania!

5. Brad Pitt is my dream guy.

6. A close 2nd is Charlie Hunnam. If you don’t know who he is, check out Sons of Anarchy!

7. I am a candy junkie. I can’t write without popping Gobstoppers, Runts or Sprees in my mouth.

8. I cannot drive the speed limit. Ever.

9. Any amusement park ride that spins or goes too high is not for me. I get super dizzy!

10. If I didn’t color my hair, I’d be 70% gray! This would definitely make me look 10 years older, so gonna keep on coloring forever!

11. I dream of one day living in the city.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
My Questions to you:
1. Which super power would you rather have: invisibility, flight or super-speed 
Hmmm…good question. I think I would love to have them all, but forced to choose I’d rather have invisibility. This would come in handy with my children and my students:)
2. Blue cheese – right or wrong?
I love blue cheese–especially the dressing with hot wings to dip in!
3. Sum up your blogging style in 3 words.
Random YA Goodness (sorry guys, can’t think of anything witty here)
4. Cats or Dogs?
Cats. Have two: Bubba and Bear.
5. If you had three wishes what would they be?
1. Find a wonderful agent and get published. 2. Meet Stephen King. 3. That my kids stay healthy and happy.
6. What’s the opposite of opposite?
Me?
7. What’s the one word that your best friend would use to describe real-world you?
Ridiculous
8. Can you lick your elbow?
No. And my son tells me it’s called a wenis!
9. Biscuits (cookies for the american readers!): To Dunk or not to dunk?
Typically not dunk, but I’ve been known to do just that!
10. What literary character would you be and why?
Oh man. I think I’d choose to be Elena Gilbert at this moment. I mean, having Stephan and Damon fight over you–yum!
11. Whats your one book you can’t believe hasn’t been made into a film (we’ve all got one!)
I have sooooo many book loves. Currently I am very anxious for Melissa Marr’s Wicked Lovely to be made into film. From what I hear, the idea is back on the proverbial table!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So, who did I nominate? Here’s the list. Make sure to check out these wonderful blogs!

1. Tanya Kupar A fantastic blog about YA writing and stories, plus she has great taste in music!
2. Anna– cute little blog about YA books.

MORE NOMINATIONS COMING SOON!!!

Posted on May 23, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. bookzandbitz

    awww now I’m wondering if your me……buffy obsessed. check. tattoos. check. kids and candy obsession. check.

    Only major difference is I get hives when going anywhere near a city – rural girl through and through here!

    🙂

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

