Planning for BEA

servlet.ImageServer

 

It’s that time again! New York is calling my name, as it is many other bloggers, writers, authors, educators and librarians. May 29-June 1 the Javits Center is the place to be.

Last year I navigated one day of BEA by myself. Scary right? Yup! Especially since the morning I was to travel into the city, I awoke covered in hives. The trooper I am, I took Benydryl and made extra strong coffee, never missing a beat. No way was I missing a day to surround myself with books!

Unlike last year, this year I am attending the whole shabang! YAY! I also have my planned so full with activities that I don’t think I will have any time to pee or eat!

Since this year’s BEA is so exciting for me, I thought I’d blog over the next few weeks about my plans. Last year, I accidently met a few bloggers I’d heard of and a few authors I didn’t know were attending. This year I’d definitely love to meet more peeps from this wonderful community we have on the web. Let me know if you’re going by sending out a Tweet or DM me @kissedbyink.

That’s it for now. My next post will be all about who I am just DYING to meet and what books my grabby little hands are aching for!

Posted on May 6, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

