NaNo Update

I haven’t given up, just taken a breather.

I have come to a conclusion. I am a weekend writing warrior. My life is super busy and I really only have time to write on the weekends. This is something I have been battling for years and now it’s time to just accept what is. I write on the weekends. I will only write on the weekends unless I have some unplanned and wonderful time during the week in which to write. I will not beat myself up for this anymore. I am done.

Now that I have forgiven myself for all of the writing I haven’t been doing for NaNo, I will embrace the time and write my word goal in 2 days, rather than 7. This means I need to write 8,000 words per weekend. This, I can do! If I am shy in the end, I will just keep writing past November 30th. I mean isn’t the end goal that I finish my WIP?

Posted on November 18, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good luck!! It’s nice to have a battle plan to attack your word count. Here’s to finishing your NANO story!

  2. I know the feeling! There’s so much going on in life and so much I want to do, that I can’t keep up with my ultimate goal of 50k by Nov 30. However, that doesn’t mean I can’t keep going after the end of the month 🙂

    It’s great that you’ve found what works for you! I wish you the best of luck!

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

