GUTGAA

My Bio

Okay, I don’t know how I could possibly sum up who I am so I will give it the ol’ college try. I am a teacher of 90, a mother of two, and a wife of one. It has never been my life’s goal to become a writer, I just kinda am. I am what my Grumpy always called me, a late bloomer. I never do anything when others are normally doing them. I am pushing 40, but don’t act it–unless you ask my children and they’ll just tell you that I am old. And crazy. Stephen King is my idol and I am obsessed with Buffy the Vampire Slayer and all things that are Joss Whedon.

Questions for the Meet and Greet

Where do you write? ~Mostly at my desk in my bedroom, but I have been known to write in bed.

Quick. Go to your writing space, sit down and look to your left. What is the first thing you see? ~My iPhone. It is another appendage!

Favorite time to write? ~Whenever my family leaves me alone! Naw, just kidding! I typically write either early in the morning or late at night.

Drink of choice while writing? ~I don’t really have one, but I do have a favorite snack. I LOVE Good and Plenty candy:) I will eat this while I write.

When writing , do you listen to music or do you need complete silence? ~Depends on my mood. I’d say it’s 50-50 either way.

What was your inspiration for your latest manuscript and where did you find it? ~My latest manuscript is inspired by the show Dexter. That’s all I am revealing at this point. Ha:)

What’s your most valuable writing tip? ~Allow yourself to climb into the darkest corners of your mind.

Posted on September 4, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Hey!

    Just dropping by during my optimal reading time to say nice to meet you! I need to work a bit on your writing tip for some of my work (though alcohol always helps, haha).

    Cheers and have fun during #GUTGAA!

    John
    http://www.johnkrissilas.com/

  2. Hello! Nice to meet you. I have to say, your writing tip is the best one I’ve seen so far. Or maybe, just what I needed to hear right now. My current WIP involves traveling to some really dark places but it’s an excellent journey.
    Good luck with your writing and landing that agent!

    • My latest WIP is dark, which may be why my advice is a little edgy. I actually have enjoyed going places that are gritty and have sharp edges. Definitely a challenge! Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Nice to meet you fellow GUTGAA’er. Thanks for stopping by the blog. It’s nice to meet another Whedonite as well. Inspired by Dexter, hun? You are allowing yourself to explore the dark corners.

  4. Ooooo, I love your writing tip the best. Indeed.

  5. I love the name of your site! Just love it!
    Oh, hi from GUTGAA. This week has been a lot of fun and I’ve already found bunches of new friends!
    Best wishes!
    Talynn #28

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

