Thoughts of an Unknown Writer (3)

Today is the first day in almost a week that I semi feel human. I have been really sick and when I am sick, I cannot do anything. And boy do I mean anything!

As a teacher, writer, mom and wife…the whole house of cards falls down when I get sick. This time I took off 2 1/2 days from work, didn’t read or write a thing (the only exception are a few Twitter posts), we ate take out for four days and my house looks like a certified disaster area. My kids…well they got away with a lot this week:)

The writing definitely suffers when I am sick. There is no way to get intelligent thoughts out of my mouth, let alone typed on paper. The only thing I can do is to lay in bed and watch TV. No brain strain is allowed! I just wonder if all writers are like this. Can you write when you’re feeling under the weather?

 

Posted on June 2, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I'd love to hear from you, so drop me a line...

